Skip to content

Events

Adaptive Expeditions events are open to individuals over the age of 8 unless otherwise noted in the event description.  Everyone must register and sign a waiver to participate, even if the program is free.   A parent or legal guardian must sign a waiver for youth under the age of 18.  The Adaptive Expeditions electronic waiver will appear during the registration process.  The final step in the registration process is to click on a link in a confirmation email.  Please be sure to check your spam folder if you do not see a confirmation email in your in-box.

 
If have any trouble registering online, or if you are using an assistive technology that does not work well with our event calendar or registration service, please feel free to give us a call at 843.637.7269.   We can review upcoming programs and help you register over the phone.

 
The Adaptive Expeditions Event Calendar is open to all Adaptive Expeditions events (as well as some key national events) designed to support or include individuals with physical  and / or  sensory disabilities.   Contact and registration information will be included whenever available.   Please contact us if you would like to have your event included.

 
Most future events are promoted and past events are highlighted on our Facebook page.

 

 

View past events

 

Future Events listed below in chronological order:

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
Interactive Online Yoga and Personal Training

Yoga and personal training from the comfort of your home!!

Monday, January 11, 2021 - Thursday, September 30, 2021
Bluegill Brim Bash - 2021

Universal Fishing Tournament

Monday, January 11, 2021 - Thursday, September 30, 2021
Personalized Adaptive Outdoor Recreation Experiences

Personalized Adaptive Sport Experiences

Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - Saturday, September 25, 2021
Walking with Insight - practice walks

Practice walks for the 2021 Cooper River Bridge Race

Saturday, July 10, 2021 - Sunday, July 11, 2021
Adaptive Expeditions & MUSC DPT Water Ski & Paddlesport Clinic Weekend
YMCA at Lion’s Beach, Monks Corner SC

Lion’s Beach YMCA – Monks Corner, SC

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - Thursday, July 15, 2021
ACA Advanced Communications Endorsement Workshop
University of New Hampshire, Durham NH

In-house ACW training for Northeast Passage.

Tuesday, August 3, 2021 - Thursday, August 5, 2021
ACA Advanced Communications Endorsement Workshop
Outdoors for All, Seattle WA

In-house ACW training for Outdoors for All in Seattle, WA

Friday, August 27, 2021 - Sunday, August 29, 2021
ACA Advanced Communications Endorsement Workshop
Adaptive Sports Connection, Powell OH

In-house ACW training for Adaptive Sport Connections, Powell / Columbus OH